Imam al-Ghazali

  Abū Ḥāmed Muḥammad ibn Muḥammad Ghazālī (1058–19 December 1111[1]) (Persian/Arabic:ابو حامد محمد ابن محمد غزالی), often Algazel in English, was an Islamic theologian, jurist, philosopher, cosmologist, psychologist and Sufi mystic of Persian origin,[2][3] an See more details

Habib Muhammad al-Aydarus Jumuah visit

Habib Muhammad al-Aydarus (seated next to Shaykh Seraj Hendricks) a descendent of the Prophet (SAW) is a senior lecturer at the Daral-Mustafa seminary in Tarim, Hadramawt delivering the Jum, Yemen. He is well known for his impeccable character and humility. See more details

The Zawiyah Institute complex

The Zawiyah Institute complex which lies on the lower reaches of Table Mountain in Cape Town, on the border between the suburbs of Walmer Estate and Zonnebloem (the old District Six) See more details

Shaykh Mujahid Hendricks

Shaykh Mujahid Hendricks, seated here, was the fourth son that Sh Muhammad Salih sent to study in Makkah. He was much younger than his brothers and served as Imam at the Azzawia for over 30 years. See more details

Shaykh Haazim Abu Ghazalah

  Shaykh Haazim Abu Ghazalah of the Shadhil Tariqah in Jordan conducting lecture in the Azzawia.   See more details

Jumuah Lectures

Articles and Notes

0

The following is a brief summary of some of the key ideas and lessons I derived from of a talk delivered by Shaykh Seraj...

0

Travelling Light and SeekersGuidance presentThe Courtesies of Earning a Livinga commentary on Book 13th of Imam G...

Shaykh Seraj Hendricks - Jewels from Mawlid of Imam al-Barzanji Webinar Trailer

The first webinar is presented by Shaykh Seraj Hendricks covering the Jewels from the Mawlid of Imam al-Barzanji Sunday 12 June - 1pm PST/4pm EST/9pm GMT/10pm South Africa. Watch the trailer for the Jewels from the Barzanji Mawlid webinar at http://vimeo.com/24880644 Register at http://bit.ly/trvlglite

travelling light cape town

Imam al-Ghazali’s Revival of the Religious Sciences with Shaykh Seraj Hendricks

Directed and Produced by Zakariyya Whiteman

A Mishkat Media Production

All profits to the Cambridge New Mosque Project.

Buy Now

News and Events

Travelling Light and SeekersGuidance presentThe Courtesies of Earning a L...

The Travelling Light Series in collaboration with SeekersGuidance is proud to ...

Register for the Travelling Light, Travelling Further Jewels from the Barzanji M...

The Zawiyah Institute is situated on the slopes of Table Mountain, in Walmer Estate Cape Town. This institute of traditional higher Islamic learning was founded in 1920 by al-marhoom, Shaykh Muhammad Salih Hendricks. The history of the Zawiyah is steeped in the rich tradition of traditional Islamic scholarship, as practiced and taught by the great scholars of the Hijaz.