Naqshbandi Tariqah

Sh Naazim 'Adil al-Haqqani of the Naqshbandi Tariqah together with Sh Hisham Kabbani (right) and Sh Seraj. Reciting Qasidah Burdah (extreme left) Imam Farid Manie.   See more details

Imam al-Ghazali

  Abū Ḥāmed Muḥammad ibn Muḥammad Ghazālī (1058–19 December 1111[1]) (Persian/Arabic:ابو حامد محمد ابن محمد غزالی), often Algazel in English, was an Islamic theologian, jurist, philosopher, cosmologist, psychologist and Sufi mystic of Persian origin,[2][3] an See more details

Shaykh Muhammad Salih Hendricks

  Shaykh Muhammad Salih Hendricks, founder of the Azzawia in 1920, stands with his two sons Shaykh Mahdie (left) and Shaykh Ibrahim shortly after their return from studying in Makkah circa 1936. A third son, Sh Ahmad, passed away in Makkah.   See more details

Sayyid Muhammad 'Alawi al-Maliki

Sayyid Muhammad 'Alawi al-Maliki al-Hasani, the Grand Shaikh of the current Shuyukh Seraj and Ahmad Hendricks, first visited the Azzawia in 1997.   See more details

Taraweegh salaah during Ramadaan 2012

Taraweegh salaah during Ramadaan 2012 See more details

Jumuah Lectures

Home

Articles and Notes

0

The following is a brief summary of some of the key ideas and lessons I derived from of a talk delivered by Shaykh Seraj...

0

Travelling Light and SeekersGuidance presentThe Courtesies of Earning a Livinga commentary on Book 13th of Imam G...

Shaykh Seraj Hendricks - Jewels from Mawlid of Imam al-Barzanji Webinar Trailer

The first webinar is presented by Shaykh Seraj Hendricks covering the Jewels from the Mawlid of Imam al-Barzanji Sunday 12 June - 1pm PST/4pm EST/9pm GMT/10pm South Africa. Watch the trailer for the Jewels from the Barzanji Mawlid webinar at http://vimeo.com/24880644 Register at http://bit.ly/trvlglite

travelling light cape town

Imam al-Ghazali’s Revival of the Religious Sciences with Shaykh Seraj Hendricks

Directed and Produced by Zakariyya Whiteman

A Mishkat Media Production

All profits to the Cambridge New Mosque Project.

Buy Now

Sayyid Muhammad 'Alawi al-Maliki

E-mail Print PDF

Sayyid Muhammad 'Alawi al-Maliki al-Hasani, the Grand Shaikh of the current Shuyukh Seraj and Ahmad Hendricks, first visited the Azzawia in 1997.

 

 
Book Marker

News and Events

Travelling Light and SeekersGuidance presentThe Courtesies of Earning a L...

The Travelling Light Series in collaboration with SeekersGuidance is proud to ...

Register for the Travelling Light, Travelling Further Jewels from the Barzanji M...

The Zawiyah Institute is situated on the slopes of Table Mountain, in Walmer Estate Cape Town. This institute of traditional higher Islamic learning was founded in 1920 by al-marhoom, Shaykh Muhammad Salih Hendricks. The history of the Zawiyah is steeped in the rich tradition of traditional Islamic scholarship, as practiced and taught by the great scholars of the Hijaz.